Lone Star First Batch Arrives in Zimbabwe

first_imgSome of the first batch of players – a majority of locally based players currently in Zimbabwe Photo: LFA …LFA sends message of condolence to striker William JeborThe first batch of Lone Star players yesterday arrived in Harare, Zimbabwe ahead of their first match in the 2019 African Nation’s Cup qualifiers.According to the Liberia Football Association, the five foreign based players invited for the match have also arrived in Harare.The five players are Boison Wynney de Souza of Llosetense, Murphy Oscar Dorley of Trakai FC, Zah Rahan Krangar of Felda United, Dirkir Glay of Persiba Balikpanpan, and Sylvanus Nimely of FC Spartak Moscow.Foreign based players Teah Dennis and Marcus McCauley of Al Ahli of Jordan are expected to arrive in Zimbabwe today.The delegation is headed by FC Fassel’s President Reginald Kpan Nagbe. The second group of players will take off for Harare today.In another development, the LFA said it is saddened by the death of striker William Jebor’s mother Savanah Bedford Davies who reportedly died from heart failure on June 6.“The LFA through its President and Executive Committee is saddened that the Liberian international has suffered such loss at the time he is celebrating a milestone achievement in his career and we stand with him as he goes through this difficult period,” the LFA said.Lone Star delegation:1 Nagbe Reginald Kpan-Head of Delegation2 Mcgill J. Bryant-Youth & Sports Representative3 Willie Horatio Bobby-Press officer4 Debbah James Salinsa-Head Coach5 Kolo Thomas Sebwe-Deputy Coach6 Collins Sebastian Klunturn-Adm. Manager7 Konuwa Patrick- Physiotherapist8 Johnson Tommy-Kitman9 Hart Ezekiel Yokies- Kit man10 Wynney De Souza Boison11 Songo’s Tommy Gbayeh- Player12 Hilton Varney-Player13 Paye Mark- Player14 Johnson Sam- Player15 Williams Dioh-Player16 Glay Dirkir- Player17 Murphy Dorley-Player18 Jackson Christopher-Player19 Dennis Teah- Player20 Williams Carlos- Player21 Nyumah Saah- Player22 Maccornel Alvin- Player23 Maculey Macus-Player24 Kennedy Prince-Player25 Krangar Zah-Player26 Johnson Nuwo-Player27 Saydee Prince- Player28 Nimely Sylvanus- Player29 Jacob Janjay-Trainer30 Jaysay John-Player31 Zayzay Kolubah-journalistShare this:Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)last_img

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *